The Bane of My Existence 2: The Canon imageRUNNER C5180

This is the Canon imageRunnerC5180.

Looks like a fine piece of equipment, doesn’t it? Well, like the pretty girl with a terrible secret, appearances can be deceiving. This piece of plastic and metal horse manure will not recognize your files, will re-size copies for no apparent reason, will “jam” even though there is no paper jammed, will lose file paths and for some otherworldly reason, will never print the color green.

I want it to die…slowly, painfully…only then will I have satisfaction. You remember the scene from Office Space where they trash the fax machine in the field? Think that, only with hand grenades, a shotgun and a Soviet T-72 tank for good measure. I will scatter its ashes to the ends of the earth so it may never return again and spend the rest of eternity in perpetual limbo.

I feel better now.

‘cuz its die motherfucker, die motherfucker, die:

~ by angryintern on October 4, 2006.

Leave a comment